Peter McDonald (Leader)

District Councillor and candidate for Rubery North
Tel: 07472 400949

Shadowing the following Portfolio areas: Economic Development, the Town Centre and Strategic Partnerships; Strategic Housing and Health and Well Being

Councillor Harrison Rose-Clarke

District Councillor and candidate for Rock Hill

For the past 4 years, it’s been an honour to represent the people of Rock Hill. Bromsgrove is broken, but the people of our town know what we have to do to fix it. I want to be part of a council that listens and operates for the people.

Dr Mick Marshall

Candidate for Sanders Park

Bromsgrove has been my family home for the past 27 years. I’m keen to draw on my experience from a 40-year career in planning, economic development and energy to help support the regeneration of our town for the benefit of all our residents – and to leave an environmentally sustainable legacy for future generations.

Sam Ammar

Candidate for Charford

Chair of Bromsgrove Constituency Labour Party and Labour Party activist.

Jane Elledge

Candidate for Aston Fields

Together we can drive forward positive changes in the Council to ensure value for money and focus on getting things done that will benefit Aston Fields and the wider Bromsgrove community.

Esther Gray

Candidate for Rubery South

I was born in Bromsgrove and Made in Rubery. I have lived here since 1978, I know the people and area well and can see what deterioration has taken place over the years. I am keen to breathe new life into the area and support the residents as they build a safe, thriving neighbourhood. I want the Rubery Voices to be heard at the Council.

Graeme Stewart

Candidate for Sidemoor

I am delighted to have been selected as The Labour Party candidate for Sidemoor ward in the forthcoming District Council elections. Thank you to my fellow members for putting their faith in me.

David Hopkins

Candidate for Hill Top

Marty McLeod

Candidate for Alvechurch Village

I wish to represent the people of Alvechurch Village and be the voice of the people on the council to make sure that the people of Alvechurch have their voices heard.

The Labour Group hold the following positions on Bromsgrove District Council Committees;

Luke Mallet – Audit, Standards & Governance Committee, Electoral Matters Committee

Peter McDonald – Overview & Scrutiny Board, Planning Committee

Harrison Rone Clarke – Licensing Committee, NHB Community Grants Panel, Bromsgrove Arts Development Trust (Artrix Holding Trust), Midlands Joint Council for Environmental Protection

2019 District Council election results can be found by clicking here.

2017 Worcestershire County Council election results can be found by clicking here. 

Meeting, dates, agendas and minutes can be found by clicking here.